Playing Is So Much Fun – Original post 14.07.2016

It’s that time of year where I have taken two weeks annual leave from our business to kick back and relax, catch up with friends and family and do a few bits for myself.

The last few days I’ve been having lots of messy fun with lots of new craft supplies and techniques… Cosmic Shimmer sprays, Dylusions sprays, Tattered Angels sprays, Tim Holtz sprays and Distress Ink pads.

I have been trying out lots of different paper types, different techniques that I have seen on Youtube, etc and I’ve absolutely loved it!!

I have been spritzing, spraying, inking and splodging, stamping and stencilling and generally making a mess with paper, paint, inks, packaging, etc and it’s been fab!!! 😊

Doing something different from the norm, something that “I” want to do, rather than that someone else wants me to do, has been so refreshing and I feel like I’ve really got my crafty mojo back for when Cards And Candles For All Occasions re-opens on Monday 18th July 2016!!

Here are some examples of what I have been working on over the last few days 🙂

The mess is definitely worth it!!  A lot of these just look quite messy but it shows what my mind looks like pretty well!!  A bit of a jumbled crazy space!!

DSCF0001

DSCF0002

DSCF0003

DSCF0004

DSCF0005

DSCF0007

DSCF0008

DSCF0009

DSCF0010

DSCF0011

DSCF0012

Leave a Reply

