Little Rainbow Moon – August Mystery Kit

As you will have seen from a previous blog post, I was gutted to have missed the July mystery kit from Little Rainbow Moon so as soon as the August Mystery Kit was released for pre-ordering I was straight onto Etsy and my order was placed.

My mystery kit arrived this week and I am so glad that I ordered when I did, it definitely did not disappoint. I have waited until now to blog about this as I wanted everyone else to receive their mystery kits before I posted spoilers šŸ˜‰

The theme of the Little Rainbow Moon August Mystery Kit is ‘flowers and butterflies’ and although this may not necessarily be a theme I would normally choose, I love everything in this kit. Jo has a fantastic eye for detail and the style of her work is so different to a lot of what is out there – even with a floral theme, there is nothing I can honestly say that I don’t like!!

As soon as the postman delivered the shiny blue envelope I knew who it was from so was like an excited child in a sweetie shop – I couldn’t wait to rip it open and get inside!!

DSCF0004

The kit came in three individual paper bags (which were gorgeous colours and complimented the kit wonderfully) and each bag contained multiple items. The first bag I opened had a set of journaling cards and set of emphemera:

DSCF0006

The next contained a co-ordinating planner clip, planner charm and little floral peg along with a roll of beautiful butterfly washi tape:

DSCF0008

And the third bag contained a Travelers Notebook dashboard, set of planner stickers, butterfly pencil and some journal prompt ‘word’ stickers:

DSCF0010

All in all I am absolutely delighted with this mystery kit and have already placed my order for the Little Rainbow Moon September Mystery Kit šŸ™‚

DSCF0017

I would highly recommend Little Rainbow Moon for planner stickers, planner dahsboards, travelers notebook dashboards and much more all in Jo’s beautiful artistic style.

Jo’s shop on Etsy is www.etsy.com/uk/shop/LittleRainbowMoon

xxx Love Laura xxx

Leave a comment