Brand Representative – Charlie’s Magpie: First Review

*** As Brand Representative for Charlie’s Magpie I was sent the items discussed in this blog post for testing and review. No money exchanged hands for this review or products. This in no way gives a biased opinion and I aim to be 100% honest with all of my online reviews ***

Charlies Magpie

I was recently accepted to be a Brand Representative for Charlie’s Magpie who create and sell a range of planner clips and accessories… as some of you will know I am a bit of a hoarder when it comes to ‘planner pretties’ so was thrilled to be accepted onto the team.

I received my first parcel from Charlie’s Magpie Etsy shop this morning and am absolutely delighted with it.

DSCF0383

First of all was this black glitter bow planner clip which is made from fabric which is ingrained with fine glitter. My biggest concern about this was whether or not the glitter would come off on my fingers (I hate glitter on my skin), and although it did a tiny bit it wasn’t anything to worry about. The fabric of this bow is quite fine so perfect if you’re looking for a planner pretty which isn’t going to bulk things out too much.

Secondly is a pair of very pretty purple and lilac glitter bow planner clips, these are made using a fabric which is ingrained with thicker, chunkier glitter which give a far sturdier bow than the fine glitter version but is just as pretty and from what I can tell, the glitter does not come off of these. As purple is one of my favourite colours, I can see these being used lots 🙂

Last but by no means least is my favourite, this baby pink bow planner clip which is made from leatherette material and is so soft and delicate. The thickness of the fabric is somewhere between the fine glitter fabric and chunky glitter fabric but it makes such a lovely soft bow.

My baby pink bow planner clip is now at home on the pages of my walnut Websters Pages personal planner and goes perfectly with the pink lining of this planner:

pizap.com14730943289581

These planner clips are very well made and the quality is fantastic, the material is very sturdy and I think it’s great that there is a variety in the thickness of fabrics for those times when you’re on the go and don’t want your planner to be too bulky.

I can’t wait to share more of Charlie’s Magpie’s products with you and would ask you all to pop over to their shop on Etsy to have a browse and support a small UK business 🙂

Charlie’s Magpie on Etsy

Charlie’s Magpie Planner Group on Facebook

Thank you for reading.

xxx Laura xxx

Leave a Reply

