How to make a fear ladder.

Anxiety shit

Thinking about anxiety techniques to share with you I thought the best one to share first is the fear ladder. This technique can be used to help any anxiety sufferer. Like every anxiety technique this will take work and doesn’t fix or solve your anxiety, but can help.

I’ll show you how it works by using one of my fears. As a generalised anxiety sufferer I have a lot of general fears which lead to other fears, which i’m sure a lot of you can understand or relate to.

One of my fears is being on buses, as an emetophobic the long journey of the bus and the dirty, loud, warm surroundings is something I find a massive trigger.

I will show you what a fear ladder about buses will look like.

At the top of your page write your goal for example:

Get on the bus into town

At…

View original post 198 more words

Leave a Reply

