Shine Together – 12x12inch Scrapbook Layout

As soon as I saw the Starshine scrapbooking range from Shimelle I knew that I needed to have it as I fell in love with the colours and paper patterns as they are just so stunning.

pizap-com14884770489681

I decided to be well behaved and stay within my crafty budget and only ordered the 6×6 paper pad, 6×12 accent and phrase stickers, chipboard stickers and the ephemera pack… I was particularly excited to use the constellation paper design but I didn’t want it to be covered up.

This week I watched a YouTube video by Zoe Guest, titled “Stretch That Collection #3” which focuses on using the supplies that you have and using them to maximum advantage – this video was working with 6×6 inch papers. I absolutely loved this layout and decided to scraplift this scrapbook page design (thank you Zoe!!

I went through the 6×6 paper pad and chose four of my favourite paper designs, trimmed them down to 5.75inch square and cut in half diagonally, before arranging on a sheet of 12x12inch white cardstock and adhering using double sided tape.

pizap-com14884703932847

I decided to use two photos of my partner and myself relaxing, watching television on this layout and the title “Shine Together”… I also used paper from this collection to mat and layer my photographs.

After adding ephemera pieces, chipboard stickers and elements from the phrase and accent sticker pack, I decided to incorporate the ‘shine’ ephemera piece in my title and added the word together using gold glitter Thickers.

Finally I completed my layout using enamel dots and wood veneer hearts.

Here is my completed scrapbook layout and I would love to hear your thoughts on how this page has come together, I would also like to thank Zoe for sharing this gorgeous layout idea.

shine-together-4

Don’t forget that in the UK there is a brand new scrapbooking group which launched on 1st March 2017, so why not pop over to the UK Scrap Addicts website and join in this wonderful new community, don’t forget to use the hashtag #UKScrapAddicts when you share your layouts on social media.

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!!

xxx Love Laura xxx

Leave a Reply

