Mini Flipbook Using Pickle Paper Patch – May Pickle Pack

For a while now I have been thinking about trying something new alongside my scrapbooking, a different method of documenting important photographs but I wasn’t quite sure what direction to go down.

While I love creating 12×12 scrapbook layouts, I wanted to be able to create other photograph memories which I could use for gifts or if there were just a few photos from a particular event or occasion.

I have recently been doing a lot of research into flipbooks and minibooks and came across a style which I thought would be an ideal starting point, so yesterday I sat down to give it a go. I decided to use three photographs of my late Mum, and add areas for a small amount of journalling.


For this project I chose to use papers and embellishments from my May Pickle Pack which I purchased from Pickle Paper Patch which had a tea party theme and some gorgeous cut-apart quote cards.

Following the tutorial I used online, my first attempt at a flipbook went quite well – it is by no means perfect but for a first try I’m not complaining 😉

I will share more photographs here and would love to hear your thoughts on this make, along with any suggestions you may have for other memory keeping ideas but please keep them simple as I struggle with my hands at times.






Thank you for visiting and reading my blog, please check back soon to see more of my memory keeping creations 🙂

You can find me on Facebook at Eljay’s Creating Memories Journey

You can also visit Pickle Paper Patch on Facebook here.

xxx Love Laura xxx

Leave a Reply

