Pickle Paper Pack – Design Team Project for June 2017 (1)

As a member of the Pickle Paper Patch Design Team, I was sent the June Pickle Pack to work with and create some projects to give you all some inspiration.

I decided to go with something completely new to me and work on a Library Pocket Mini Album after seeing them on Pinterest and thought they looked rather interesting.

I looked at a few tutorial blogs and videos then decided to just go for it using white cardstock as my base to create the four pockets and the cover for my mini book, before adding some of the gorgeous papers from this months Pickle Pack to cover the book and some of the pockets.

Next I mounted some of the patterned papers onto white cardstock to create insert cards to go into each pocket, which each have a quote on them.

Finally I completed this mini book by adding some of the glitter gems from the June Pickle Pack to each quote card and embellished the front of the book with a Carpe Diem cut-apart from the kit, some butterflies which I fussy cut from one of the patterned papers, a few positive words from the Carpe Diem alpha sheet and a couple of glitter gems.

I would love to hear your thoughts on this project as it was something which I really enjoyed doing, it was so different from what I normally do and a really nice change.

Personally I think that these Library Card Mini Books would make lovely gifts with either photographs, quotes, poems or little notes in each of the pockets.

You can buy your monthly Pickle Pack by visiting www.picklepaperpatch.com

Follow Pickle Paper Patch on Facebook by clicking >here<

Join the team over on YouTube for some fab previews and ideas for your creative endeavors by clicking >here<

Follow Pickle Paper Patch on Instagram

Follow Pickle Paper Patch on Pinterest

Follow Pickle Paper Patch on Twitter

Leave a Reply

