12×12 Scrapbook Layout – Always Follow Your Dreams (March Pickle Pack)

This layout was created at the weekend while watching Inkie Quill’s Live Scrapstream on YouTube, it uses the papers and embellishments from the March Pickle Pack which I purchased from Pickle Paper Patch.

I used a photograph which was taken in Caol, Fort William in 2013… the photograph shows the view looking across Loch Linnhe – it’s an absolutely beautiful part of the world with the most stunning scenery.

The photograph I chose to use was printed in black and white at a size of 6x8inch, a size which I have only recently started to work with.

I mounted this photograph onto a turquoise and white diagonal stripe paper from the kit.

Next I took a sheet of 12×12 white cardstock and added a strip of the dark blue and white stripe paper from the kit vertically down the left-hand side and a strip of red paper from the kit, horizontally across the centre of the page.

As you will see I chose not to have the red paper the full width of my page, I also added a small piece of the red and white hot air balloon paper behind the red paper on the right hand side.

I then cut a doily in half and added the two sections in separate places behind my photograph layer and then a section of the rainbow effect mesh, finally mounting my layered photograph on top.

For my title I used a section from one of the long stickers on the sticker sheet and cut it to the lengths I needed, added two pieces to the bottom left corner of the photograph and adhered my wood veneer title on top.

The wood veneer reads “Always Follow Your Dreams” – I love the Highlands of Scotland, particularly Oban, Glencoe, Ballachulish, Fort William, Kyle of Lochalsh and surrounding areas, we visit as often as we can and if we could ever afford it then we would move to that area in a second. Maybe one day.

Finally I added two arrows and a ‘life’ sticker from the 12×12 sticker sheet in our kit, before finishing with the little mermaid flatback gems.

I hope you have enjoyed seeing this layout and the stunning scenery Scotland has to offer. I love working with the Pickle Pack monthly kits and cannot recommend them enough… if you are interested in following Pickle Paper Patch or placing and order of your own, here are the links you’ll need ☺

You can buy your monthly Pickle Pack by visiting www.picklepaperpatch.com

Follow Pickle Paper Patch on Facebook by clicking >here<

Join the team over on YouTube for some fab previews and ideas for your creative endeavors by clicking >here<

Follow Pickle Paper Patch on Instagram

Follow Pickle Paper Patch on Pinterest

Follow Pickle Paper Patch on Twitter

Please come back to my blog soon as I will be posting my new crafty endeavors regularly and truly appreciate your support.

xxx Love Laura xxx

Leave a Reply

