12×12 Layout – XOXO

Today’s layout includes a selection of patterned papers from my stash and a photograph of me as a baby with two close family friends.

I started by taking a sheet of 12×12 white cardstock to use as my base, the cut a length of multi-coloured stripe paper to use as a vertical strip down the left hand side of the layout.

Next I chose three retro style patterned papers to use as layers behind my photograph. As I wasn’t planning to heavily embellish this layout I decided to use staggered layers behind the photograph for more impact.

I then added a few sentiment stickers and chipboard stickers around my central cluster which read “Inpiring”, “Remember”, “These Moments” and “Life is about creating yourself”.

This layout was completed with a tag with the sentiment “XOXO” from an Amy Tangerine pack. XOXO is a modern abbreviation (some say slang) for the text term of ‘hugs and kisses’.

I would love to hear what you think of this layout, and I will be uploading more layouts soon 😀

You can find me over on Facebook at Eljay’s Creating Memories Journey

xxx Love Laura xxx

Leave a Reply

