Pickle Paper Pack – Design Team Project for June 2017 (3)

As a member of the Pickle Paper Patch Design Team, I was sent the June Pickle Pack to work with and create some projects to give you all some inspiration.

This is my third project with this months Pickle Pack and I still have lots left including paper scraps, embellishments, stencil and plenty of DecoArt texture paste.

For this project I decided to create a 12×12 scrapbook layout with a photograph which shows myself and a couple who are very close family friends, in most ways more like family.

Sadly, Alan has passed away since this photograph was taken, although we still visit Moira as often as they are able to. As a couple they have played a huge part in my life and as this is the only photograph that I have of them, it is very special to me.

For this layout I wanted something relatively simple yet effective to frame this very special photograph, so I started with a 12×12 sheet of white cardstock from my stash and selected the stunning black and white floral paper from the June Pickle Pack which I cut into two triangles as corners to my layout.

Next I chose the beautiful butterfly paper, watercolour flower paper and another piece of the black and white floral paper from the kit to mat and layer behind my photograph before taking the acetate tag which was in the ephemera pack which I cut in half and used a section on each side of the photo. To thread my tag I used a piece of the gold ribbon which was included in the kit.

On the tag pieces at either side of my photograph, I added a few of the Tim Holtz tiny phrase stickers from my stash which have some lovely words on them.

The sentiments I chose are:

“Be Brave With Your Life”
“Let Life Surprise You”
“Live Gently Upon This Earth”
“I Feel So Lucky”
“Love With All Your Heart”
“Live Simply… Give Generously”

The sentiments I chose are so perfect for this wonderful couple who through some difficult times fought life with such braveness and spirit, an emotional fighting force that not many people have. They were the most generous, caring and couple I ever had the pleasure of meeting. Together Moira and Alan had such a loving, gentle aura which Moira continues to have today and I feel incredibly lucky to have Moira in my life and to have had Alan in my life for many years.

Below my photograph I used sentiments from the Carpe Diem Alpha Stickers sheet from the June Pickle Pack which simply say “Fabulous”, “Beautiful”, “Memories” and “Always”.

To complete my layout, I added a title of “Special Memories” using the Little You thickers from Crate Paper from my stash.

Thank you for visiting my blog and I hope you will visit again soon to see more of my crafty projects.

xxx Love Laura xxx

You can buy your monthly Pickle Pack by visiting www.picklepaperpatch.com

Follow Pickle Paper Patch on Facebook by clicking >here<

Join the team over on YouTube for some fab previews and ideas for your creative endeavors by clicking >here<

Follow Pickle Paper Patch on Instagram

Follow Pickle Paper Patch on Pinterest

Follow Pickle Paper Patch on Twitter

Leave a Reply

