Handcrafted Dreamcatcher for Someone Special

Today’s blog over on my business page for Cards And Candles For All Occasions is about a very special gift and a bit of a ‘fan girl’ moment ❤

..:: El-Jay ::..

Very recently I had someone special to create a gift for and it really got me thinking… it had to be something suitable for posting to Australia but I also wanted it to be something with a personal touch, so I went looking for ideas.

I decided that a laser cut mdf dreamcatcher was perfect for a new baby’s room, particularly one with the quote “Never Let Go Of Your Dreams” with feathers, stars, moon and a cloud.

I ordered this dreamcatcher from our supplier and could not wait for it to arrive so that I could start working on it… I had already decided which colours of Dylusions paint I was going to use. The morning it arrived I was straight on with the first layer of paint.

The dreamcatcher outer circle was painted using Calypso Teal, the writing was painted alternately in After Midnight and Tangerine Dream before…

View original post 325 more words

Leave a Reply

