12×12 Layout – Speed Demon

Sometimes when we are looking through our scrappy stash, we see something and a particular photograph springs to mind which will match what you have come across.

That’s what happened with this layout… I had recently been going through old photographs so as soon as I came across these papers in my stash I instantly knew that they would be perfect for this photo of my little cousin Callum, many years ago (perhaps 17/18 years).

I used a sheet of 12×12 white cardstock as my base, before cutting my vertical strips of pale blue arrow paper and yellow paper and adhered them in place.

Then I cut my star and ‘grungy’ paper into large horizontal banners to go across the centre of my layout, before backing my photograph with three coordinating pattern papers.

Next I added my chosen title “Speed Demon” using Thickers which are ‘Hello’ in the colour Truffle.

Lastly, I had a charcoal colour tag in my stash which I cut in half to allow me to have part at the top and the other part at the bottom of my photo. I added the name “Callum” to the bottom section of the tag, while adding twine and a bowtie shape brad to the top of the tag.

This is a relatively simple layout but I am so happy with how it turned out, it came together with the vision I had for it really well. I would love to hear your thoughts?

You can find me over on Facebook at Eljay’s Creating Memories Journey

Pop back soon for more new layouts that I’ll be sharing with you 🙂

xxx Love Laura xxx

Leave a Reply

