Pickle Paper Patch – Design Team Project for July 2017 (2)

Today I bring you the second of my design team makes for the July Pickle Pack… I was so excited to create this piece with this month’s kit.

As soon as I heard about the theme for our July Pickle Pack and what the kit would contain, I knew what I wanted to create and I’m so happy with the results.

Before my pack arrived, I began preparing my project which is a small plywood box, which I painted using Dylusions ‘London Blue’ acrylic paint. I then filled the inside of the box with the Dimensional Effects Texture Paste which I mixed with gold ink to give a sandy look. I love this texture paste, it’s so nice to work with and has such a great end result – I have already bought two extra tubs of this!!

As soon as I received my July Pickle Pack through the post for my Design Team makes to inspire you all, I chose which pattern paper I wanted to use on the outside of the box, deciding on this dark blue with multi-colour seaweed type design. I then added one of the chipboard whale words to the front.

I added a selection of the embellishments from the pack to the inside of the box to create a beach look… I used the wooden seahorse and starfish embellishments, pearlised starfish, seaglass, shells, rope, gold colour metal leaves and glass vial of micro beads.

I lined to lid of the box with the blue sparkly tulle from the pack, before adding a photograph of myself which was taken at a harbour in Scotland last year. I then used one of the gorgeous printed tags to add the location of the photograph and finished the lid with some of the beautiful mulberry paper flowers.

I absolutely love how this project has turned out, especially as it is something so different from I would normally do so while it was out of my comfort zone, I thoroughly enjoyed the process and end result.

I would love to hear your thoughts on this creative idea – is it something you would make? Is there anything about it that you particularly like or don’t like? I love to hear all feedback on my makes 🙂

I will be back again soon with more creative makes and thank you for visiting my blog.

xxx Love Laura xxx

You can buy your monthly Pickle Pack by visiting www.picklepaperpatch.com

Follow Pickle Paper Patch on Facebook by clicking >here<

Join the team over on YouTube for some fab previews and ideas for your creative endeavors by clicking >here<

Follow Pickle Paper Patch on Instagram

Follow Pickle Paper Patch on Pinterest

Follow Pickle Paper Patch on Twitter

Leave a Reply

