12×12 Layout – Oh The Concentration

This is my second layout using the Kaisercraft Master Detective collection… I’m really enjoying working with these colours, especially as they are so different from what I normally go for.

I chose the photographs for this layout before deciding on which pattern papers to use… they are three photographs of my partner from the Christmas 2016 holiday we had at my Dad’s in Scotland. In the photographs he is working on an Airfix model aeroplane and although this is something he really enjoys doing, he rarely gets the time. It was so nice to see him relaxed and just taking his time to create something he loves so much.

I used six different paper patterns on this layout and adhered them to a 12×12 sheet of black cardstock as my base, I then used pieces of the same pattern papers to layer my photographs.

I added the two black metal corners to the middle and bottom photographs and a few enamel dots to the top photograph.

I used “Delight” Thickers in black for my title and lastly added a flare badge next to my photographs.

Lastly, I used the bottom strip of pattern paper as a journalling spot where I wrote about where we were and what he was doing.

I’m really happy with how this layout came together and would love to hear your thoughts and feedback too.

You can find me over on Facebook at Eljay’s Creating Memories Journey if you would like to keep up to date with my crafty ventures.

xxx Love Laura xxx

Leave a Reply

