12×12 Layout – Do You Trust Me Or Not?

The last time my Dad came to visit us from Scotland, I arranged a little surprise for him on the last day of his holiday. I spoke to our friend who owns the Starksy and Hutch replica Gran Turino and he agreed to bring the car up for Dad to see. As you can see from the photographs, Dad loved it!

I decided to scrap a couple of these photographs as I couldn’t choose just one. There isn’t a lot of difference in each of the photographs… slightly different angles and lighting/shadows and in some Dad is giving a thumbs up, where he isn’t in others.

I chose to use papers and Thickers from my stash to create this layout and I don’t think it needed much in the way of embellishing. I started by cutting two wide strips of pattern paper and adhered them vertically at the right side of a 12×12 sheet of white cardstock, also layering pattern papers behind my two photographs.

Not being a huge Starsky and Hutch fan myself (am I maybe too young?), I had no idea what I could do as a title for this layout, so off to Google I went to search for “Starsky and Hutch Quotes/Lines” – it took me a while!

After hours of searching on various websites, I came across the quote (which I believe is from the script) saying “Do you trust me or not?” which I thought was perfect for this layout, as my Dad is sitting in the drivers seat with the keys in the ignition of someone else’s pride and joy!

I used “Imprint” Thickers in black and gold to add my title to my layout.

Lastly, I added a flag banner to the top right corner of the page, a couple of small word/phrase stickers around the page, three chevron stickers and a camera embellishment to the bottom right of the layout.

Overall, I am really happy with how this layout came together – I kept it relatively simple with minimal embellishing as I wanted to focus on the photographs which I think has worked well.

I would love to hear what you think of this layout. I will be back with more projects to share with you soon.

In the meantime, you can find me on Facebook by visiting:

www.facebook.com/laurajanethomson

xxx Love Laura xxx

Leave a Reply

